2017 CineKink Award Winners Announced

March 27, 2017 | Posted in Pornstars by holly-kingstown

CineKink's Kinky Favorites for 2017

The CineKink erotic film festival held an award show celebrating the best of the show and the best of the world's current dirty film offerings.

“We’ve all been feeling pretty demoralized since the election, but the works we were able to share during CineKink this year have been so reinvigorating,” saidLisa Vandever, CineKink co-founder and director. “Congratulations and thanks are in order, not just to the winners tonight, but to all of the filmmakers for contributing to such a stellar line-up!” A winners list follows:

Audience Choice Awards

Best Narrative Feature--"Snapshot” (Shine Louis Houston)

Best Documentary Feature--“SEX and the Silver Gays” (Charles Lum & Todd Verow)

Jury-Chosen Festival Shorts Awards

Best Dramatic Short--“The Erotic Dreams of the Chelsea Hotel“ (Tony Notarberardino & Cassandra Rosebeetle)

Best Comedy Short--“Like Totally Hot Couple Seeking Same” (Marcel Simoneau & Kirsten Russell)

Best Animated Short--“Tabook” (Dario van Vree) and “By the People: 25 Years of Community Archiving at the Leather Archives & Museum” (Christina Court)

Best Musical Short--“Folsom Street” (Aron Kantor)

Honorable Best Mention--“Four Day Weekend” (Nicole Jones), “Trinity” (Ms. Naughty) and “The Hutong Vibe“ (Fan Popo).

The CineKink "Bring It!" Award

“Merger” (Urvashi)

The CineKink Tribute - recognizing extraordinary depictions of kink and sex-positivity in mainstream film and television - was presented to the feature film “Deadpool.” Honorable mentions for the CineKink Tribute mainstream award went to the Comedy Central television series “Not Safe with Nikki Glaser” and the Netflix series “Easy”, and to the feature film “20th Century Women”.

Tagged in: awards , cinekink ,